PDA

View Full Version : Just brought a new Mobo and CPU



JamieLee2k
10-22-01, 12:30 PM
Just got my new K7T266 Pro2 series with a AMD Athlon 1.4GHz on the silver bit on the AMD CPU chip it says "AYHJA"

Did I make a right choice:cool:

CiscoKid
10-22-01, 12:39 PM
If it's AMD, then YES!!!

JamieLee2k
10-22-01, 12:45 PM
Going to install it all tomorrow (tonight for US).

Anything I should be made aware of?

drdoug99
10-22-01, 12:47 PM
sounds like a fast combo...nothing that I know of that you should be really concered about....unless you have any specific questions?

JamieLee2k
10-22-01, 12:53 PM
Not really just don't wanna blow up my new mobo and CPU

Oh yeah just one got an extra bit with the mobo called "SmartKey" anyone know what it is or does? looks like a USB port socket

7
10-22-01, 02:07 PM
If you don't mind me asking:
How much did it cost and where did you get it?

Have fun with it.

Zmoney
10-22-01, 03:45 PM
o man shoulf of got a board with the 266a chipset...so much faster...most companys have one out by now..anyway have fun

terrancelam
10-22-01, 06:36 PM
congrats on your fine purchase. A word of advice on the hs/f placement, I was warned to be SUPER careful around the cpu core. It can be very easily damaged, so just becareful when your clipping on the hs/f.

el bob
10-22-01, 08:12 PM
congrats, AYHJA is an awesome cpu stepping for overclocking

JamieLee2k
10-23-01, 12:12 AM
about 230.00 = $327.73

BaLa
10-23-01, 12:40 AM
Originally posted by JLR
about 230.00 = $327.73
for both right?

YARDofSTUF
10-23-01, 07:06 AM
Originally posted by BaLa

for both right?

of course its amd, not intel! lol

BaLa
10-23-01, 04:29 PM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF


of course its amd, not intel! lol well
he lives in the UK though, not in the US