PDA

View Full Version : Do you recommend... for cablenut 4.0



coolitebrite
02-25-01, 02:56 PM
Ok, I'm am new at this tweaking stuff and i just downloaded the cablenut 4 "patch" for my computer. I am using the win9x normal configeration for my cable and my internet is NOT exactly FAST. So i was wondering if there are any manual changes i can make to make it faster

Brent
02-25-01, 03:08 PM
http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_patches.shtml

Manaul tweaking:
http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry.shtml
http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry_advanced.shtml

glc1
02-25-01, 03:09 PM
Use the manual tweak screen:

http://www.student.ipfw.edu/~gottjl01/images/manual.gif

Speed Guide's manual tweaking sections: here (http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry.shtml) and here (http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry_advanced.shtml).

coolitebrite
02-25-01, 03:13 PM
i can't seem to enter the advanced section for the cable tweaking...
http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry_advanced.shtml

is something wrong with the site or is it just me?

glc1
02-25-01, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by coolitebrite:
i can't seem to enter the advanced section for the cable tweaking...
http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_registry_advanced.shtml

is something wrong with the site or is it just me?I can view it.

cablenut
02-25-01, 11:19 PM
Use the secret egg section oh wait I wasn't suppose to talk about that! :)

JonG
02-28-01, 01:03 PM
To see everything, you need to be running in at least 800x600 resolution. If you are already in this resolution or greater, I have no idea why that would happen, I've never heard of this problem before.

IRS
02-28-01, 11:36 PM
I have a question....my Tweak screen (see pic above)dont have the buttons on the bottom hmmmmm, try yo reload it and its the same any ideas????? Thanks.....

Buggyman
03-01-01, 10:04 PM
It worked for me!

IRS
03-02-01, 01:19 PM
When given enuff time I can allways make something work, I'm going to D/L a fresh copy and reinstall tonight, if I can ever get out of work.....have a good friday all..