PDA

View Full Version : Whats your reason for running folding?

Chris
02-14-01, 06:51 PM
My reasons to run...
Son, congenital heart disease
Wife, MS
Step Daughter Lukemia
Father, died Cancer
the list goes on, thems my reasons anyhow.
Just curiouse

RicRogue
02-14-01, 06:58 PM
I'm a nurse, so I see all kinds of patients. My hope is that with this small donation of my cpu, I may contribute to finding a cure that would end about half of the known diseases.

RicRogue

fubarman
02-14-01, 07:02 PM
To make an impact in the world for a good cause . . . the cause of life

ssjDoh
02-14-01, 07:23 PM
I justt hope that we can all make a difference. It would be nice if the users of folding@home were the reason why scientist found a cure for cancer.

Prey521
02-14-01, 07:34 PM
Lost my little bro to Leukemia when he was 7

striderf1
02-14-01, 08:07 PM
all of the above. also, granfather died from cancer.

blebs
02-14-01, 08:39 PM
Grandma was taken by cancer
Mother taken by Diabetes
Father taken by heart disease
many others past present and future!

I just would like to have the satisfaction of knowing that maybe we have made a huge difference in helping the Docs understand these things and help find cures for as many diseases as possible! :)

[ 02-15-2001: Message edited by: blebs99 ]

mikemean
02-14-01, 09:36 PM
Because I need to do something for the good of people and possibly find a cure for HIV. I don't have any diseases and don't want any.

[ 02-14-2001: Message edited by: mikemean406 ]

tekelberry
02-14-01, 11:33 PM
I do it for all of this. Think of some of those places like Africa where AIDS is going around like crazy, If we can just get a cure out of all of this it will stop! I was an idiot uninstalling that...ill re-install it 2morrow. Can someone give me the website again. Thanks!

BTW...I only mentioned AIDS. There are MANY MANY more diseases that should stop. Lets go cure some diseases!

SeedOfChaos
02-15-01, 06:16 AM
Grandfather died of cancer,