PDA

View Full Version : Quantum CX 13GB ?????



CyberTek
01-31-00, 03:23 PM
hey everyone... i'm wondering why my Quantum CX 13GB drive won't support DMA .. ???
when i go into system settings and put a checkmark in the lil box for DMA and then i reboot ... i check again and there's no check mark... I currently have two drive Quantum 13Gb and a Samsung 4GB....the funny thing is the Samung 4GB support the DMA and has the check mark in the box and it's an old drive too.???
Please help
thanx ALL!!

YARDofSTUF
04-13-03, 07:53 AM
Bump, i think ppl have had enough time to work on an answer for u.

porkchop
04-13-03, 08:07 AM
Maybe something in bios like DMA for Master/Slave/Secondary/?Check your bios or anything related to DMA. Or it could be that your drive just sux0rz and it doesn't support DMA.

Brk
04-13-03, 08:37 AM
In order to use DMA, your BIOS must support it and you have to have the correct bus mastering drivers.

porkchop
04-13-03, 08:49 AM
Originally posted by Burke
In order to use DMA, your BIOS must support it and you have to have the correct bus mastering drivers.
Yeah, what he said

YARDofSTUF
04-13-03, 08:52 AM
just an FYI his last post was july 2002.

Brk
04-13-03, 08:53 AM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
just an FYI his last post was july 2002.

ROTFL...I didn't even look at that! :rotfl:

YARDofSTUF
04-13-03, 09:11 AM
Originally posted by Burke
ROTFL...I didn't even look at that! :rotfl:

really i would have never guessed :)

Brk
04-13-03, 09:14 AM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
really i would have never guessed :)

All these people with their thread-dredging lately...