PDA

View Full Version : P3 Overclocking



harritaint
01-06-00, 05:18 PM
What is the best P3 chip to overclcok is? I heard that the P3 500E was a good chip to overclock. Is there a better one?

Brent
01-06-00, 08:20 PM
Well the P3 450 use to be the best P3 Overclocker, it could to to 600 just fine.

But the P3 500E really is the best one to date, I've seen em at 750Mhz!!! But that's with a 1/2 agp divider and pc133 sdram. Normal overclock on these is 667Mhz which is still Excellent! But you can see that the limit of the cpu is around the high 750's and up, it just takes a system with the rest of the components that can do that.

------------------
Brent a.k.a Borg Drone
Owner/Webmaster
The websites:
eXplosive3D up soon www.mngamers.com/explosive3d (http://www.mngamers.com/explosive3d)
Gamers Reality up soon www.gamersreality.com (http://www.gamersreality.com)

Out the 100TX, through the switch, down the cable modem, over the fiber optics, off the bridge, past the head end office....nothing but Net

Brent
01-28-02, 01:38 PM
this is my first post that i made in the Hardware and Overclocking Forum

loop2kil
01-28-02, 01:47 PM
lol, i havent even hit 300 posts yet and ive been with SG since june 2000. You've only been a member 9 months longer and have 14k+ posts....one of us likes to talk alot and one of us don't.:D :D

Brent
01-28-02, 01:58 PM
Originally posted by loop2kil
lol, i havent even hit 300 posts yet and ive been with SG since june 2000. You've only been a member 9 months longer and have 14k+ posts....one of us likes to talk alot and one of us don't.:D :D

well, I was a Mod/Admin for most of that time.... it adds up when you participate a lot :)

terrancelam
01-28-02, 02:34 PM
I wish I could have 14k..then I could compete with that fellow named Lobo!