PDA

View Full Version : 3DMark 2000 is out!



Brent
12-07-99, 10:23 AM
If you are into benchmarking your system and video card like I am then you will want this! If you know what 3DMark 99 is this is the next version just released yesterday. It's 18MB in size but no problem for us people with high speed connections right? www.madonion.com (http://www.madonion.com) is the main website www.madonion.com/3dmark2000 (http://www.madonion.com/3dmark2000) is the 3DMark 2000 page.
That Demo run that it does rocks! It's called Demo Mode, (incase you've never used)

Just thought I would pass this info along.

It runs pretty smooth for me at 1024x768x32 with my PIII @ 560 using SSE and with My video card an ATI Rage 128 32MB AGP overclocked from it's origianl speed of 103/103 to 110/120



------------------
Brent Justice a.k.a Borg Drone
Owner/Webmaster

Visit us at our Temporary Server
www.mngamers.com/explosive3d

Out the 100TX, through the switch, down the cable modem, over the fiber optics, off the bridge, past the head end office....nothing but Net

YARDofSTUF
08-06-01, 02:47 AM
Cool :) i've waited -1 years for this!

Jesse23
08-06-01, 02:49 AM
OMFG my 2mb vid card got 14 WTF IS WRONG?!?!!? AM I getting h4x0rd?!!?!?!?

YARDofSTUF
08-06-01, 03:35 AM
My IBM PC Junior wont run it, i'll have to get out my cyrix 486!

Jesse23
08-06-01, 03:37 AM
h4x the gibons!

Banshee
08-06-01, 04:27 AM
i gotta -6! w00t!

YeOldeStonecat
08-06-01, 06:55 AM
???

Someone digging around in some ancient archives to dig up this old benchmark post?

Brent
08-06-01, 09:29 AM
I posted this on 12-07-1999 lmao

YOS bumped it back up lol :D

colour
08-06-01, 10:24 AM
your system specs have sky rocked since then...

loop2kil
08-06-01, 11:44 AM
wonder if my commodore 64 can run it....ive got it o/c with watercooling and upgraded it to 128kb.

YARDofSTUF
08-07-01, 12:40 AM
damn now 233mx ownz j00 all on this!