PDA

View Full Version : help ftp error 530



groupeCompteRendu@gmail.com
03-30-08, 01:22 PM
running windows xp family with router Netgear RP614 v3 and ftp client
filezilla 3.0.8.1

This used to work excellent. I had to reinstall windows. Then I
reinstalled all my
softs and filezilla comes up with the following error :

530 Desole ce compte est deja utilise
Erreur :Connexion au serveur impossible ! (impossible to connect to
the server)

I have tried all my knowledge, googled, red all the doc i could
find, modified
a lot of router configuration including of course passive mode and
nothing works

thank you for helping if possible
jerome

Sebastian G.
03-30-08, 01:29 PM
groupeCompteRendu@gmail.com wrote:


> I have tried all my knowledge, googled, red all the doc i could
> find, modified
> a lot of router configuration including of course passive mode and
> nothing works


Well, about sniffing the actual network traffic? WireShark is a good tool
for doing so.

groupeCompteRendu@gmail.com
03-30-08, 02:01 PM
On 30 mar, 20:29, "Sebastian G." <se...@seppig.de> wrote:
> groupeCompteRe...@gmail.com wrote:
> > I have tried all my knowledge, googled, red all the doc i could
> > find, modified
> > a lot of router configuration including of course passive mode and
> > nothing works
>
> Well, about sniffing the actual network traffic? WireShark is a good tool
> for doing so.

I forgot to tell that when i do an ftp session at the DOS shell
command line it
works correctly. I downloaded a file from my server "get" i uploaded
another "put"
and even deleted one "del/dele". Which means that there is no
problem with
the server. In order to make it sure i had a command line session
with my Linux
box and it worked also fine.
On the other hand i tried to utilize Ethereal and coudl not get
anything out of it
since the leraning curve was really steep. So i am afraid that if i
get WireShark
my unsifficient knowledge will prevent me from drawing any useful
conclusion.!!!!!!
thanks anyway for helping.
friendly regards
jerome

mak
03-31-08, 08:38 AM
groupeCompteRendu@gmail.com wrote:
> I forgot to tell that when i do an ftp session at the DOS shell
> command line it
> works correctly. I downloaded a file from my server "get" i uploaded
> another "put"
> and even deleted one "del/dele". Which means that there is no
> problem with
> the server. In order to make it sure i had a command line session
> with my Linux
> box and it worked also fine.


ok,
means server/permissions and network are ok - problem is your client.

is it configured for wrong ports?
is your windows firewall blocking it?
turn it off TEMPORARILY to see if thats the prob.
do you see your filezilla connection getting as far as the netgear router?

M

groupeCompteRendu@gmail.com
03-31-08, 01:33 PM
On 31 mar, 15:38, mak <m...@nospam.com> wrote:
> groupeCompteRe...@gmail.com wrote:
> > I forgot to tell that when i do an ftp session at the DOS shell
> > command line it
> > works correctly. I downloaded a file from my server "get" i uploaded
> > another "put"
> > and even deleted one "del/dele". Which means that there is no
> > problem with
> > the server. In order to make it sure i had a command line session
> > with my Linux
> > box and it worked also fine.
>
> ok,
> means server/permissions and network are ok - problem is your client.
>
> is it configured for wrong ports?
> is your windows firewall blocking it?
> turn it off TEMPORARILY to see if thats the prob.
> do you see your filezilla connection getting as far as the netgear router?
>
> M

Hello
I had the problems with Filezilla 3.0.8.1 Finally I moved it out and
went back
to the version 2.2.30 and IT WORKS FINE. It is a bug from the
Filezilla
client new version.
Well now everything is ok. Let me thank you once more for helping.
friendly regards
jerome

Gary
04-01-08, 12:17 PM
Usually the first step in troubleshooting FTP is to toggle passive/active.

-Gary