PDA

View Full Version : Burner Problem



HalfLifer
12-15-00, 03:04 PM
Ok, heres the problem. Every time I want to burn a CD, I use Nero btw, it freezes up. Nothing else running in backround. The buffer % gets up to 70 and stays there, and progesss doesnt move, but the timer does. Any ideas? Its a Samsung CDRW. Its a Master, with the DVD as slave. I never had this problem before.

HalfLifer
12-15-00, 03:56 PM
Removed ribbon cable from DVD, rebooted, still wont work. ::stumped::

HongKongPolice
12-15-00, 04:04 PM
Nero sux. Make sure you got the latest ASPI Drivers installed.

HalfLifer
12-15-00, 05:36 PM
Thanks Tiger. Can i get these from manufacturers website?

HongKongPolice
12-15-00, 06:36 PM
ASPI drivers are from Adaptec so you gotta install 1 of their CD softwares or else you can't get ASPI. Doesn't Nero require ASPI?

glc1
12-15-00, 07:50 PM
Originally posted by TigerUpperCut:
Doesn't Nero require ASPI?
I believe Nero comes w/and installs it's own.



[This message has been edited by glc1 (edited 12-15-2000).]

freckmoto
12-15-00, 10:39 PM
I rather like nero http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/smile.gif Its simpler and I like the interface. I've had better luck w/ it than EZ CD creator.

Freckmoto

------------------
Abit KT7 RAID
Duron 1000mhz
OCZ Monster 2 Heatsink
256mb PC133 Infineon 222
10 gig
TNT2
Aureal Vortex 2

HalfLifer
12-15-00, 10:54 PM
I have ezcd creator and nero. EZcd requires me to make mp3s into wavs, and that takes up alot of space on the cd.

glc1
12-16-00, 03:34 AM
Originally posted by HalfLifer:
I have ezcd creator and nero. EZcd requires me to make mp3s into wavs, and that takes up alot of space on the cd.The Data CD Layout will allow you to burn MP3s onto CD.

Juggernaut
12-16-00, 02:57 PM
First of all, Adaptec EZCD Creator 4 can burn MP3 files directly to Audio. Just use the Audio CD Layout and select the MP3's you want to burn and it will convert it for you. If you want to create an MP3 CD, use the Data Layout like glc1 said. Nero can also do this. I personally use Nero for Audio and Data CD's.

Secondly, you don't have to install an entire Adaptec product just to get the ASPI drivers installed. Just go to their site and download the ASPI drivers file.

The two files are:
aspichk.exe - checks to see whether you have ASPI correctly installed and tells you the version you have installed.

aspi32.exe - the install file for the ASPI Drivers.

Juggernaut
12-16-00, 02:59 PM
If anyone wants these files, email me, and I'll email them to you.

[This message has been edited by Juggernaut (edited 12-16-2000).]