PDA

View Full Version : Screen Shot Manager



Prey521
10-19-00, 05:03 PM
{Screen shot manager} Have you ever tried explaining certain technical aspects of a program to somebody? Perhaps a screen shot or two would help. Yes, of course they would! With this, you can copy an image of your Desktop's current state or a selected window to the clipboard quickly, then tweak the fresh captures (crop, reduce colors, etc.). Want to include the cursor in your snaps? Gotcha. Set it up to capture and save images at specific time intervals, too. Batch printing is supported as well, so your printer should remain relatively happy. Definable hotkeys make this program a winner for any user. Pictures speak louder than words, especially those with audio cards attached.

http://w1.2518.telia.com/~u251800188/wg/

Biggy
10-20-00, 05:47 PM
have you tried capture express proggy

downhill
10-20-00, 06:00 PM
I usually use Paint Shop Pro for all my screen shots.

Easy to do and I can then use several features to edit them. Like resize or convert them to png's jpg's or gifs...

EvilAngel
10-20-00, 11:57 PM
Thanx Prey, I like the proggy! Neat program :-)

------------------
The mouth is mightier than the sword!

Scoot
11-09-00, 03:50 PM
Seems like a great program!
Question-Please explain how I can paste these screen shots to the forum.
I have read about uploading them to a website and that seems awfully complicated.
Can you paste them off the clipboard?
Thanks for the help!!

Prey521
11-09-00, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by Scoot:
Seems like a great program!
Question-Please explain how I can paste these screen shots to the forum.
I have read about uploading them to a website and that seems awfully complicated.
Can you paste them off the clipboard?
Thanks for the help!!

No, you can't just paste it from the clipboard on your local PC. You have to setup an account on a free web hosting site that allows outside linking to images. Geocities is the most popular so far. Its easier than it sounds. Once you have created the account and uploaded your images all you have to do to include the image in your post is this:

URL OF IMAGE

Its called UBB Coding and its as easier than it sounds. Click on the link below to learn more about adding images to posts and about UBB Coding:
www.speedguide.net/ubb/ubbcode.html (http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/ubbcode.html)


Here is the link to Geocites so that you can create an account there if you wish:

www.geocities.com (http://www.geocities.com)

Scoot
11-09-00, 07:26 PM
Prey521-You guy's rock!!
I actually did this before I read your post.
Forgot to set an E-mail notification.
Through your program reccomendation and some research it really worked. I posted in the cable forum with a screenshot!
http://www.angelcities.com/members/scooter/Screenshots/ClipboardImage.png
Thank you all for the knowledge!!

------------------

smaier69
11-09-00, 07:35 PM
pretty cool program, man. there's another one that i have used for awhile calleg Snagit, available for free from www.techsmith.com (http://www.techsmith.com) . its really flexible, and you can make desktop videos (or window videos).

it has come in handy on many occasion.

------------------
"Those who fail to recognize the past are condemned to relive it"

-Jim Jones

Scoot
11-11-00, 08:43 AM
Prey521- http://b.postmypic.com/b.nsf/Post
This place is the easiest one to use, no set up and no canceling you like the other 4 websites I set up!!
I was wondering if you could give me some advice on the resizing of pictures in the program. I really don't understand the pixels or size options. For instance a pcpitsop screenshot is huge,what size resolutions would you use to make it appropriate size for a post.
I have learned to save an .jpg instead of .bmp to make it faster.
Anymore advice is certainly welcome and again Thankyou!!

DIDS
11-12-00, 10:12 AM
Scoot,

Thankks for the info on that site.


http://c.postmypic.com/c.nsf/z/s_logoASTJ/$file/s_logo.jpg



------------------

It Can't Rain All The Time
- Eric Draven (The Crow)

-------------------------