PDA

View Full Version : cant Host games anymore!



gameplaya
03-03-07, 03:42 AM
everytime i try hosting a match it says " cant host a match on multipayer game because of my firewall settings. Verify your firewall'ss security settings." Does anyone kno how to fix this? i havent had this issue before.

morbidpete
03-03-07, 07:46 AM
did you recently upgrade the firmware or make any changes? i know cat had an issue with his g/f's son not being able to host behing the netgear they had due to a recent firmware. he had to downgrade. im assuming you could host before. did ya try the xbox straight to the modem to rule out the modem or your isp?

also check this out

http://support.microsoft.com/search/?adv=1

gameplaya
03-03-07, 08:12 PM
no i have not tryed jus connecting it straight to it from the box to the modem but i have not had this problem before, and the only thing i have downloaded was AVG anti-virus and Xace

gameplaya
03-03-07, 08:15 PM
the site u had given me im not sure what it is or wat do to with it?

FoamyX
03-03-07, 08:25 PM
take a look at this:

link (http://www.jimpickering.com/blog/client/rss.cfm?mode=full&mode2=cat&catid=D5BA96DB-15E9-F9F4-EA62B3F44472962D)

Jamie_R
03-04-07, 05:49 AM
any luck Playa?

gameplaya
03-04-07, 02:23 PM
yea it worked thanx alot, and tell your son im on gears if he wants me ot record his skills lol :) :thumb:

pinguinosupremo
03-23-07, 01:04 PM
Peek - a - boo

I

See

You...

Getting Chainsawed!