PDA

View Full Version : ADSL



911GT198
10-05-00, 06:14 PM
Any one know how to make it faster?=]

glc1
10-05-00, 06:19 PM
If ur reaching ur caps, then u won't be able to get any faster speeds w/o buying a higher speed package. If ur not reaching ur caps, then try the reg patch (http://www.speedguide.net/Cable_modems/cable_patches.shtml) that corresponds w/ur OS. Remember, due to transmission overhead, u will only get about 85% of ur rated speed, that's just the way it is w/DSL.

[This message has been edited by glc1 (edited 10-05-2000).]

glc1
10-05-00, 06:22 PM
Oh, and 2 good ways of testing speeds r:
1) the speed test at www.dslreports.com (http://www.dslreports.com)
2) d/ling a large file from a fast corp site, such as 3dfx.com, nvidia.com, etc.

Merc
10-05-00, 07:15 PM
d00d 911 shut up no one likes you...just kidden hey check ur garage i left the pipes there if u cant figure out how to use it then your dumb

911GT198
10-06-00, 09:58 AM
Merc...stupid! u got the wrong size! fool

Cable Guy
10-06-00, 10:04 AM
Tweaks work

------------------
Its the cable guy!