PDA

View Full Version : getting alot of chock on Counter Strike



deaddragoon
01-23-04, 10:51 PM
Hey guys,, in the past i never had this problem but now ever since i reformated my computer (windows xp) everytime i play counter strike useing steam i get around 60 chock everytime i get around a model...Do you guys know why or how i can fix this?
I updated my videocard driver and directx...dont know what im doing wrong...thanx
_jason

BaLa
01-24-04, 03:44 AM
um...
specs?

porkchop
01-24-04, 09:29 AM
have you tried rate 9999?

also fps_max 101 would help

have you tweaked your internet connection?

mccoffee
01-24-04, 01:00 PM
You can't tweak the internett for gamming ping and latency is a line qualty issue/ isp routing etc etc

A_old
01-24-04, 10:37 PM
help me out here, chock?

TrevGlas
01-24-04, 10:42 PM
He means choke.

Chrome
01-25-04, 03:35 AM
Please define what 60 chock is. And if chock is choke what is 60 choke? 60 fps max?

TrevGlas
01-25-04, 11:47 AM
It's some setting in CS... I used to play CS and I had 0 choke.

TrevGlas
01-25-04, 11:52 AM
rate" - rate you send out info at. Lower rate, less packets.

"cl_updaterate" - rate you send info UP.

"cl_cmdrate" - rate you expect to RECEIVE info.

"cl_cmdbackup" - command redundancy, more means more packets, but minimizes danger of packet loss.

ALSO:
cl_lw - apply client-side effects before receiving ack message from server? (i.e. "I swear I shot you, I heard the AWP go off")
cl_lc - apply lag correction if server supports it?

Mess around with these settings


Rate 9999
cl_updaterate 30
cl_cmdrate 20


Try those settings.