PDA

View Full Version : Lines and artifacts with a ati 9500pro



Set
05-28-03, 12:44 PM
For a Friend

Xp home Compaq Amd 1700Xp DX 9 Pc All up to date

http://www.boomspeed.com/set1/lines2.JPG

http://www.boomspeed.com/set1/lines.JPG

he just replaced a G4 ti4600 that works just fine Hes tryed every thing under then sun updated MOBO driver BIO drivers

Any one see this before I'm at a loss

TIA

FullofHoles™
05-28-03, 07:05 PM
// Watchdog Event Log File
//

LogType: Watchdog
Created: 2003-05-28 18:08:20
TimeZone: 360 - Central Standard Time
WindowsVersion: XP
EventType: 0xEA - Thread Stuck in Device Driver

//
// The driver for the display device got stuck in an infinite loop. This
// usually indicates a problem with the device itself or with the device
// driver programming the hardware incorrectly. Please check with your
// display device vendor for any driver updates.
//

ShutdownCount: 43
Shutdown: 0
EaRecovery: 1
EventCount: 3
BreakCount: 3
BugcheckTriggered: 1
DebuggerNotPresent: 1
DriverName: ati2dvag
EventFlag: 1
DeviceClass: Display
DeviceDescription: RADEON 9500 PRO / 9700
HardwareID: PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4E45&SUBSYS_00021002&REV_00
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
DriverFixedFileInfo: FEEF04BD 00010000 0006000E 000A18C7 0006000E 000A18C7 0000003F 00000008 00040004 00000003 00000004 00000000 00000000
DriverCompanyName: ATI Technologies Inc.
DriverFileDescription: ATI Radeon WindowsNT Display Driver
DriverFileVersion: 6.14.10.6343
DriverInternalName: ati2dvag.dll
DriverLegalCopyright: Copyright (C) 1998-2002 ATI Technologies Inc.
DriverOriginalFilename: ati2dvag.dll
DriverProductName: ATI Radeon Family
DriverProductVersion: 5.1.2600.0

Set
05-28-03, 08:59 PM
Some errors
http://www.boomspeed.com/set1/errorsagain.JPG

http://www.boomspeed.com/set1/wierderror.JPG

Mark
05-29-03, 05:53 AM
did he do a clean install, remove all the nvidia drivers and stuff ??

FullofHoles™
05-29-03, 08:14 AM
Yep did totally clean install , even reformatted HD......put my ti4600 back in AGAIN....and its running everything just fine, might just take this ATI crapola back and stick with what i know works

Thor Walez
05-30-03, 11:00 AM
Originally posted by FullofHoles™
Yep did totally clean install , even reformatted HD......put my ti4600 back in AGAIN....and its running everything just fine, might just take this ATI crapola back and stick with what i know works

i had this strange lines and artifacts too ... with all my graphiccards if do oc too much!!! e.g. too hot = lines and artifacts!

-Thor

Set
05-30-03, 11:04 AM
all stock speeds

Cypher
05-30-03, 11:13 AM
That card is shot. Sorry man.

FullofHoles™
05-30-03, 01:00 PM
http://www.viaarena.com/?PageID=64 found my answers there, like he said the card is shot , i am in the works of getting another card soon, i'll let you guys know how it turns out...thankx heaps