PDA

View Full Version : tv capture card



Rivas
04-13-03, 12:03 PM
im thinking about buying Hauppage WinTV USB so i can record movies.Any suggestions ? Is it good and worth the money ?It cost 100 bucks.

Rivas
04-13-03, 01:23 PM
anyone ? :(

Massa
04-13-03, 05:05 PM
They are super sweet man, go for it .. the software isnt great .. but they still kick ass ..

go ahead!

Massa

Rivas
04-13-03, 06:25 PM
yeah i just bought it
u can get digital sound/picture
i connected it into my SB audigy platinum ext ...wow what a difference ...so now i got 9 speakers on my tv :D
anyway i have to buy longer cables yet :(

zooner
04-14-03, 01:33 AM
damn. I didnt see this earlier.

haup makes a great product, although I probably would have leaned to the pci version.

Those cables are pretty cheap. You can get them from radio shack for about $15. I have a 25ft set going through my basement to my tv, basically to do the same thing you're doing.

virtualdub works the best in my opinion for such things btw.

Rivas
04-14-03, 10:02 PM
yeah its excellent product
it was so easy connect,didnt need open my box at all
and np with drivers also

thx for reply guys:D

Rivas
04-14-03, 11:31 PM
one dumb quick question yet

TV IN connector means u can watch movies what u got on computer on your TV

TV OUT connector means u can watch TV programs on your PC

am i right ?

Immortal
04-14-03, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by rivas
one dumb quick question yet

TV IN connector means u can watch movies what u got on computer on your TV

TV OUT connector means u can watch TV programs on your PC

am i right ?

just the opposite...

tv in... vcr and other stuff u can plug in to watch stuff on pc/monitor

tvout... use yer tv as a monitor/ watch divx

Rivas
04-16-03, 10:42 PM
sorry for bringing this up again but ...

i have np with sound,its great
but the picture is pretty ****ty, very grainy (i didnt turn it into full screen before ) :(
my friend got cheaper version of hauppage TV and his colours r great.(i even tryed same settings)

and same with snapshot,tryed different resolutions and its ****ty :(

any suggestions ?

Immortal
04-16-03, 11:17 PM
I myself have a tv tuner card too.. I watch tv with it. .when I first got it I was pissed.. it sucked..

then I found out it was teh cable itself...... I even had an amplifier..

check the cable.. .are u watching cable tv?

Rivas
04-16-03, 11:24 PM
yeah im watching cable tv
i cant even watch few channels they r unwatchable(very very grainy)
i just checked out the cables,everything seems okej

what was wrong with your cables ?

zooner
04-17-03, 01:53 AM
check the settings and the source.

I cant remember which is which... but there are so many factors that make a difference. If you change the source, it might solve your problem. I know when I capture via my gf4 and use virtualdub, I have to change the source everytime. It will see the gf4, but it uses some composite thing for the source. After changing that, problem fixed.