PDA

View Full Version : mmmm 9800 Pro at 450Mhz core rock solid



Brent
04-12-03, 06:46 PM
yes

tHE_0ne
04-12-03, 07:01 PM
Originally posted by Brent
yes

Brent = free video card man

get like 5 a month

Brk
04-12-03, 07:04 PM
Is that good?

Brent
04-12-03, 07:10 PM
Originally posted by Burke
Is that good?

yep, the made by ATI card I got to 440Mhz stable, it would go higher, like 450 but throw back lots of artifacts

this VisionTek one is going rock solid stable at 450Mhz and I can set it to 460 but it starts getting a few artifacts, I had it at 480Mhz, it was throwing back lots and lots of artifacts but it wasn't locking up! with better cooling I bet 460+ would be doable with this card, with water cooling 480 for sure

thats just ****ing increadible for .15 nanometer process


for comparison the GFFX 5800 Non Ultra runs at 400Mhz core and the ULtra at 500Mhz core, and it is .13 nanometer with that honkin FlowFX hairdryer

it just shows how good ATI is on the hardware side of things

Brk
04-12-03, 07:12 PM
What's the default core speed? 400?

Brent
04-12-03, 07:12 PM
Originally posted by Burke
What's the default core speed? 400?

on the 9800 Pro default is 380Mhz, so thats a solid 70Mhz overclock, higher then the average overclock delta for the 9700 Pro

Jstyr
04-12-03, 07:46 PM
You da monsta!!

Brent
04-12-03, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by Jstyr
You da monsta!!

i'm a little dissapointed on the memory overclock though, default is 340, i got the ATI made card up to 370 stable, this one is only doin 360 stable, 370 throws back artifacts... though really 10Mhz isn't a whole lot of difference its pullin 23GB/sec of bandwidth at that speed, so its not bad at all :D

extreme
04-12-03, 08:07 PM
you can send one over my way!:p

Jstyr
04-12-03, 08:12 PM
ditto :p

YARDofSTUF
04-12-03, 09:27 PM
damn all i would need is the waterblock for a gpu and i'd be set for that card!

Brent
04-12-03, 09:35 PM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
damn all i would need is the waterblock for a gpu and i'd be set for that card!

check it out: http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?threadid=33679026

some dude got 509Mhz core watercooled and with a volt mod

YARDofSTUF
04-12-03, 09:37 PM
ahhhhhhhhhhhhh! only things i will buy must stay to the 2 apc units and my cheetah! can not buy it u will not make me!!!!

A_old
04-12-03, 09:56 PM
Originally posted by Brent
check it out: http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?threadid=33679026

some dude got 509Mhz core watercooled and with a volt mod

that sux it's faster than my current server's processor

YARDofSTUF
04-12-03, 10:18 PM
Originally posted by Amro
that sux it's faster than my current server's processor


lmao

extreme
04-12-03, 11:04 PM
that sux it's faster than my current server's processor



:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

el bob
04-13-03, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by Amro
that sux it's faster than my current server's processor

it's faster than my workstation processor and has more memory

233MHz/128MB