PDA

View Full Version : Athlon CPU identifier utility...



Brk
04-07-03, 11:21 AM
I remember seeing a utility at one of the overclocking websites that you type in all the numbers and letters on your AMD CPU and it will decipher it all for you, but I can't find it now. Can anyone point me to it?

Rainbow
04-07-03, 03:03 PM
http://mp3.zonebg.com/cpu/cpu.php

Hope thats what you were looking for.:D

Brk
04-07-03, 03:13 PM
YES! That's it! Thanks Bob.

Here're the results:

Athlon XP Processor High-end
Core Thoroughbred-B
CPU Model 8
Performance Rating 2400+
Working frequency 2000 MHz
Package Type OPGA
Operating Voltage 1.65 V
Max Die Temperature 85 C
L1 Cache Size 128 KB
L2 Cache Size 256 KB
Multiplier 15x
FSB Frequency 266 MHz
Stepping Code AIUHB
Manufacture Year 2002
Manufacture Week 48
Production Batch D
Batch Production Number 0610
Downgraded from 2600

Shagster
04-07-03, 03:21 PM
Damn, thats cool, is there one for intel?

Core Palomino
CPU Model 6
Performance Rating 1800+
Working frequency 1533 MHz
Package Type OPGA
Operating Voltage 1.75 V
Max Die Temperature 90 C
L1 Cache Size 128 KB
L2 Cache Size 256 KB
Multiplier 11.5x
FSB Frequency 266 MHz
Stepping Code AGOGA
Manufacture Year 2002
Manufacture Week 02
Production Batch K

Brk
04-07-03, 07:58 PM
This is the closest thing:

http://downloadfinder.intel.com/scripts-df/filter_results.asp?strOSs=44&strTypes=UTL&ProductID=441&OSFullName=Windows*+XP+Professional&submit=Go%21

Shagster
04-07-03, 08:32 PM
Originally posted by Burke
This is the closest thing:

http://downloadfinder.intel.com/scripts-df/filter_results.asp?strOSs=44&strTypes=UTL&ProductID=441&OSFullName=Windows*+XP+Professional&submit=Go%21

thanks burke, i fav'd it

Easto
04-08-03, 10:52 AM
What does it mean in Burke's specs...

"downgraded from 2600" ??

Shagster
04-08-03, 11:11 AM
Originally posted by Easto
What does it mean in Burke's specs...

"downgraded from 2600" ??

AMDs are overclocked from factory. So AMD just did a overhaul becuase they were making the chips too hot. So they bumped down the numbers on most of the chips. Like...they took the 2600 chip and changed it around to be a 2400 chip so it wouldn't be so hot.

Intels are underclocked BTW. :)

maroon
04-09-03, 10:27 AM
Untrue. The CPU Burke bought did not meet specs as a 2600, so AMD simply downgraded it to a speed which it did meet the specs, 2400.

It wasn't overclocked. It just couldn't cut the mustard as a 2600.