PDA

View Full Version : To many motherboard Res.



Zmoney
01-28-03, 09:14 PM
Eversince i did a repair install of windows i have been seeing this in my device manager.

http://blynk.net/albums/album10/aeg.jpg


any ideas?

YARDofSTUF
01-28-03, 09:17 PM
heh, so ya got a few backups if one goes bad lol



i dunno if this is right but i'd remove them all adn reboot to let XP detect the real one.

Zmoney
01-28-03, 09:20 PM
tried that, and unistaled em then reinstalled the nforce2 drivers...no go....hrm..wierd

SLK
01-28-03, 09:25 PM
are they hurting anything. Performance? Stability?

Brk
01-28-03, 09:30 PM
I'd say they're supposed to be there.

fish59
01-28-03, 09:35 PM
Originally posted by Zmoney
tried that, and unistaled em then reinstalled the nforce2 drivers...no go....hrm..wierd


Safe Mode?

SLK
01-28-03, 09:37 PM
Mines the same. Reformatted last night too. Your Fine


http://flyservers.com/build/files/phpA0L9Ge_res.JPG:)

Norm
01-28-03, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
heh, so ya got a few backups if one goes bad lol
. :rotfl:

LT-73
01-28-03, 10:32 PM
Geeeeeeeeeeez! :eek:

Hmmmm, i only have 2 Motherboard Resources.

Zmoney
01-28-03, 10:33 PM
o aite sweet, i tested a diff nforce2 board at work 2day and it didnt have it so it got me all skrd....thx for the hlep.

YARDofSTUF
01-29-03, 05:23 AM
ya i'd leave it as a no harm, no foul deal.